New Music: Fay-Ann Lyons - RAZE Soca 2015

The grandest of entries with the first official solo single leading up to the impending Trinidad and Tobago carnival season 2015, is the amazing and unexplainably talented songstress Fay-Ann Lyons.

Viqueen Fay-Ann has time and time again shown herself to be a true musician and superstar with her factory-like, hit-making countenance and abilities.  

The culmination of various music styles and musical minds creating a masterpiece from what was once a blank canvas brings illumination to the otherwise dark galleria that is carnival. 

Morphing Soca with Electronic Dance Music has never been as fulfilling as it now is in the house of Ground Empire. "RAZE" a written project by Fay-Ann Lyons in which she highlights vocal abilities reminds us why she is Viqueen and why she remains amongst the best entertainers to do it in this new era. 

Exercising a rare type of skill, STADIC, formerly as KC, breathes life to the music which complements and transforms the celestially hypnotic vocals of Viqueen Fay-ann. The additional flavor of LAZAbeam (Jus Now) and Wetty Beatz seals this exceptional record which transcends carnival stages and almost guarantees widespread success for this internationally aimed rendition. 

Best Blogger Tips


New Music: Blue Releases "Out De Way" Soca Single @blueblueeblueee

Soca star Blue releases a new single for Carnival 2015. Listen to full song below.

Best Blogger Tips


@Fryktion Scores with the Albino Riddim @vincybadboy @lyrikalace

St. Vincent-born producer Ramon “Fryktion” McDowall delivers his latest hit compilation, Albino Riddim, available worldwide from all major digital retailers on November 18, 2014, with pre-order available now, from Precision Digital, a distribution partner of FOX FUSE.

The groovy riddim features three soca anthems, all of which are already fan favorites across the Caribbean.

The titillating tracks are bound to become new party anthems worldwide, as they now make the rounds on the international circuit.

Doing double duty, Fryktion earned his musical stripes over the years as a producer and “Soca Man” marks his first international release as an artist. Soca thriller Problem Child also brings the party with “A Stiff Drink,” while soca sensation Lyrikal teams up with Problem Child for the hit combination, “We Have It.” The thrilling trio deliver groovy hits to keep fetes and festivals alive year round and will definitely keep partygoers happy on the dance floors. 

1. Fryktion - Soca Man 
2. Problem Child - A Stiff Drink 
3. Lyrikal and Problem Child - We Have It
Best Blogger Tips


Stadic Studio Productions and Wetty Beatz Productions Buzz with Town Thing Riddim @kevincharleskc

Stadic Studio Productions and Wetty Beatz Productions turn up the heat with their latest compilation, Town Thing Riddim, available worldwide from all major digital retailers on November 18, 2014, with pre-order available now, from FOX FUSE.

Based between St. Vincent and The Grenadines and Trinidad and Tobago, producer Kevin “KC” Charles of Stadic Studio Productions has been churning out hit after hit.

This latest collection of soca anthems is bound to take center stage at the upcoming 2015 Trinidad Carnival season.  

Enlisting some top names in Caribbean music today, the Town Thing Riddim buzzes with four singles and features Jamaican dancehall star Busy Signal, Vincy soca thriller Skinny Fabulous, alongside U.K.-based soca pistols Saga Boyz and Trinidadian Sekon Sta, adding international flavors to this cool collection of up-tempo, groovy soca tunes. 


1. Saga Boyz - Playing Thing 
2. Busy Signal - Wining Sum'n 
3. Sekon Sta - Switch Vibes 
4. Skinny Fabulous - No Control
Best Blogger Tips


1st Klase Records Blazes with “Respect De’ Elder” from Crazy @1stklase

Trinidadian hit-house 1st Klase Records blazes with its hit single “Respect De’ Elder,” fittingly from Trinidadian calypso legend Crazy, available worldwide from all major digital retailers on November 17, 2014, with pre-order available now, from FOX FUSE.

The single is set to mash up the upcoming 2015 Trinidad Carnival season and beyond, as it now becomes available to soca and calypso lovers across the globe.

Buzzing with calypso flavors, 1st Klase Records pays homage to Trinidad’s musical roots with “Respect De’ Elder,” which brings classic sounds of the native genre to keep the music alive for modern day soca fans, as well as calypso aficionados.  

Starting out as a producer over eight years ago, Klase Gonzales added to his repertoire as a dancer in Machel Montano’s HD band. Through that role, Gonzales toured the world and has truly experienced music on the world stage, while also creating his own label and translating those life experiences into composing his unique brand of soca. He now comes full circle and returns to his roots with Crazy and “Respect De’ Elder.”
Best Blogger Tips


Olatunji Delivers New Smash Hit “Ola” @ola_yearwood1 @AdvoKitProd

Trinidadian soca sensation Olatunji Yearwood releases his new smash song “Ola,” available worldwide from all major digital retailers on November 17, 2014, with pre-order available now, from FOX FUSE.

Produced by Trinidad and Tobago-based hit house AdvoKit Productions, the monster track is set to ignite the 2015 Trinidad Carnival season.

Pulsating with groovy soca vibes, “Ola” is already enjoying massive radio play in Trinidad and across the Caribbean, and now with its worldwide release, is bound to ignite playlists globally.  

Soca thriller Olatunji is famous for delivering pulsating performances and versatile vocals and his slew of hits from the recent carnival season has catapulted him to fame locally and internationally, crossing him beyond Caribbean borders. 

AdvoKit Productions is known for crafting sleek soca hits and this tune, which is a featured track on its stunning new compilation Kan Kan Riddim, proves to be no different. Talented producer Kitwana Israel, who is at the helm of AdvoKit Productions, flawlessly delivers soca spiced with African and dance influences, thereby adding international flavors to “Ola,” guaranteeing Olatunji major shine in the global spotlight.
Best Blogger Tips